President's Welcome

Greetings Circle-Let Sisters,

It is my pleasure and I am honored and delighted beyond measure to serve as your National President for the term 2019 - 2021.  I am truly grateful and wish to thank my Roanoke Chapter and all of my Circle-Let sisters for your support. 

Joining the organization in 2005 and joining the board for the 2013 - 2015 term as National Financial Secretary under the leadership of Greta Russell as National President, I didn’t even imagine that I would become National President of the organization. 

My experience as National Treasurer as well as National Vice President has helped equip me to with the tools necessary to lead our organization, along with the Executive Board and all of you, to higher heights.  I value our friendship and look forward to making Circle-Lets, Inc. the best it can be. I’m here to support members in any way I can and to move our organization into the future.

During my term, my goal is to continue to expand our technology by improving our national dues process, as well as increasing our visibility as a national organization as we are considered the best kept secret.  I will also ask each executive board member to look within their duties to see if there are any opportunities to gain efficiencies.

I’m excited to work with the 2019-2021 Executive Board and I know we will serve the organization well.

Yours in the Circle,


Linda Mack

National President

Circle-Let Motto: "To so live that my friends are made happier"

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events


Our look back at the past only reinforces our future, which shines brighter as we continue to ENHANCE friendships in our Circle!  I am honored to serve at the helm of this wonderful “Circle of Friends.”

Past National Presidents:

1960 - 1963 Gloria Pope (Boston)

1963 - 1965 Mercedier Goodwin (Chicago)

1965-1967 Vesta Wheaton (Nashville) *

1967 - 1969 Paulette Johnson (Philadelphia)

1969 - 1971 Pearl Kidd (Dallas)

1971-1973 Cecile Springer (Pittsburgh)

1973-1975 Dodye Evans (Los Angeles Valley)

1975 - 1977 Dorothy Coleman (Atlanta)

1977-1979 Crystal Brown (New York – currently in Washington, D.C.) *

1979 - 1981 Nina Bolden (Roanoke)

1981-1983 Enid Johnson  (Washington, D.C.)

1983 - 1985 Carolyn Teixeira (Boston)

1985 - 1987 Isabel Webster (Atlanta)

1987-1989 Patricia Turner (Chicago) *

1989 -1991 Kathy Saddler (San Francisco)

1991 -1992 Janet Eve (New York)

1992 - 1993 Sandra Davis (St. Louis)

1993 - 1995 Sandra Davis (St. Louis)

1995 - 1997 Barbara Merriweather (Seattle)

1997 - 1999 Quinta Schneck (New Jersey)

1999 - 2001 Mildred Chavous (Columbus)

2001-2003 Yvonne Metoyer Robinson (Dallas)

2003-2005 Janice Lumas White (San Francisco Bay Area)

2005-2007 Harriett Rose (Los Angeles Valley)

2007-2009 Janice Kasey Burks (Roanoke)

2009-2011 Gradie Knight (Nashville / New Orleans)

2011-2013 Jean Player (St. Louis)

2013-2015 Greta Russell (Columbus)

2015-2017 Kimberly Watts (Nashville)

2017-2019 Stephanie Browne (Boston)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software